Skip to content Skip to navigation

Election night wins for Sorensen alumni

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

The Sorensen Institute congratulates the following alumni on winning their elections on Tuesday, November 7:

Statewide Office
Ralph Northam, CTP 2007, Governor

House of Delegates
Lashrecse Aird, PLP 2015, 63rd District
John Bell, CTP Spring 2009, 87th District
David Bulova, PLP 1997, 37th District
Lee Carter, CTP 2016, 50th District
Glenn Davis, PLP 2007, 84th District
Scott Garrett, CTP 2006, 23rd District
Cliff Hayes, CTP 2001, 77th District
Charniele Herring, PLP 2006, CTP 2008, 46th District
Mark Keam, PLP 2012, 35th District
Kaye Kory, CTP Winter 2009, 38th District
Jay Leftwich, PLP 1996, 78th District
Alfonso Lopez, PLP 2003, 49th District
Danny Marshall, CTP 2001, 14th District
Jason Miyares, PLP 2000, 82nd District
Mike Mullin, PLP 2015, 93rd District
Chris Peace, PLP 2004, 97th District
Mark Sickles, PLP 1998, CTP 2001, 43rd District

Local Office
Pam Carter, CTP Winter 2011, Augusta County Board of Supervisors
Mark Dudenhefer, CTP 2005, Stafford County Board of Supervisors
Clay Jackson, PLP 2011, Madison County Board of Supervisors
Kate Acuff, PLP 2013, Albemarle County School Board, Jack Jouett District
Jim Kelly, PLP 2015, Williamsburg-James City County School Board, Jamestown District
Jon Russell, PLP 2016, Culpeper Town Council
Clay Gravely, PLP 2012, CTP 2013 Commonwealth’s Attorney, Martinsville
David Ledbetter, PLP 2007, Commonwealth’s Attorney, Waynesboro
Todd Divers, CTP 2013, Commissioner of Revenue, Charlottesville
Ross Mugler, Hampton Roads Regional Board Member, Commissioner of Revenue, Hampton

We also thank all of those who stood for election, regardless of the outcome. It takes great courage and commitment to run for office, and you should be proud to have stepped forward. We look forward to seeing what you continue to do to promote the values of trust, civility, and respect in Virginia.

If you are interested in becoming part of a Sorensen Institute program, applications for the 2018 Political Leaders Program are being accepted through Monday, November 13 at midnight. Applications for the 2018 Candidate Training Program will open in December and be accepted through January 31.